A boat ride into Utah today

Came out to Lake Powell last week. Was getting some training for touring. I’ve been here before a couple of times, but it seemed to hit me like lightning last week.

So on my days off, I thought I would take advantage of my proximity to this beautiful place and explore Lake Powell a little more on a boat ride to a National Monument called Rainbow Bridge in Utah.

Wanna take some photos. Wanna get a better feel for this place. Wanna absorb more of that brightness glowing of the voluptuous red and orange sandstone formations that makes not just a few people question life priorities.

Afterwards, I don’t know. I don’t know where I’ll sleep tonight. But, I think I want to make it to Lees Ferry and the Hopi land tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

